League News 2018‎ > ‎

Junior Inter-league Teams & Venues

posted Sep 13, 2018, 10:31 AM by Malcolm Fletcher   [ updated Sep 14, 2018, 4:43 AM ]
Mid Shropshire will have 3 teams competing in the 2018 Shropshire junior inter-league championship on Sunday 16th September in the Shrewsbury area.

Two teams feature in the round robin group to played at Bicton while the B side plays at Oxon (report 9.30am for a 10 o'clock start at both venues). Matches for the under-18s are six-a-side.

Mid Shropshire's teams are:
A team - Harry Church & Joe Dorricott (both Sinclair), Susie Lawson & Lucy Hireson (both Bowring), Joe and Tom Killen (both Shifnal).
Captain: Susie Lawson; manager Brenda Slingo.

B team - Byron Fletcher, Callum Corbett, Dan Corbett & Jordon Millman (all Sinclair), Akeel Khan (Shifnal), Adam Rowley (Bowring).
Captain: Byron Fletcher; manager: Derek Killen 

C team - Dan Greaves (Albrighton), Keane Sutherland (Sinclair), Will Thomson (Sir John Bayley), Hayden Jones & Alex Hart (both Donnington Wood), Lillie Ann Clayton (Shifnal).
Captain: Dan Greaves; manager: Philip Venables.

The teams in each of the trop groups are:

Group A at Bicton (SY3 8EC):
  • Tanners A
  • Mid-Shropshire A
  • Whitchurch B
  • Mid-Shropshire C
Group B at Oxon (SY3 5BH):
  • Ludlow
  • Whitchurch A
  • Mid-Shropshire B
  • Tanners B
The finals - main and consolation - will take place at Hanwood (SY5 8LJ). 

Ludlow are the reigning champions while Mid Shropshire A won the consolation shield last year, both finals played at Craven Arms