League News 2018‎ > ‎

YOUR Chance To Serve League

posted Jan 28, 2018, 12:44 AM by Malcolm Fletcher
There are a number of roles available at this week's AGM for any bowlers or club members who would like to give something back to the sport by helping to run the League.

And current officers are eager to appoint newcomers, in particular an assistant secretary for 2018, at the annual meeting to ensure a smooth transition when planned changes are afoot next year . . .

Notice for the 2018 Annual General Meeting of the Mid Shropshire League

The AGM to take place on Tuesday, January 30, 2018, at the Sir John Bayley Club, Wellington, Telford (TF1 1QX), starting at 7pm

Election of League Officers for 2018

Office                                                  Post Holder                             2018

President                                             Mike Potter                             Prepared to stand

Chairman                                             Sean Round                            Prepared to stand

Vice-Chairman                                    Steve Roberts                          Wishes to stand down

General Secretary                                Malcolm Fletcher                    Prepared to stand

Assistant Secretary                             (possible new post)                  ............................

Treasurer                                             Celia Miles                              Prepared to stand

Fixture Secretary                                 Ric Hudson                             Prepared to stand

Competition Secretary                        Phil King                                

Minute Secretary                                 Robert Burroughs                   Prepared to stand

Referees Representative                     Mike Potter                             Prepared to stand

League Welfare Officer                      Malcolm Fletcher                    Prepared to stand

Auditor                                               David Winwood                     Prepared to stand


Inter-League selectors

Senior team: Sean Round, Chris Lodge & Ian Pessall in 2017 (IP standing down)

Junior team: Derek Killen, Rich Lawson & Peter Roden in 2017 (all prepared to stand)

Veteran team: Tony Roche in 2017 (wishes to stand down)

County delegates - Malcolm Fletcher, Sean Round & Ian Gaut in 2017 (all prepared to stand)

County youth selectors: Rich Lawson, Peter Roden & Derek Killen in 2017