League News 2019‎ > ‎

Inter-league Team News & Draw

posted Apr 15, 2019, 11:37 AM by Malcolm Fletcher   [ updated Apr 18, 2019, 12:14 PM ]
The League will once again have 2 teams in this year’s new-look Shropshire senior inter-league championship.

And there is more good news with both teams having preliminary round byes after the draw was made for what is now a straight knockout with eight-a-side ties at neutral venues on Saturday nights.

That means they will both go into battle in the quarter-finals on Saturday 25th May, aiming to build on last year’s success when the A team got to the semi-finals at the District Club in Whitchurch.

The squads finalised by selectors Sean Round, Chris Lodge and Dave Evans are:

MSBL A – Rich Lawson, Cheryl Caswell, Steve Lampitt, Phil Jones, Michael Cooper, Dan Lewis, Craig Baugh, Harry Church, Will O'Hara, Rob Clarke, Steve Downs and Simon Oldcorn.

MSBL B - Phil Craggs, Chris Hayward, Paul Bradburne, Phil King, Graham Turner, John Lumsden, James Blair and Tony Roche, Darren Lord - plus hopefully Ian Delves and Nick Mullinder.

All bowlers selected will receive instructions, via their club secretaries, regarding the League's ties on May 25 once the draw for the last eight has been made.