League News‎ > ‎

And Then There Were Two For Telford!

posted Jun 7, 2017, 10:36 AM by Malcolm Fletcher
Thanks to the efforts of Michael Cooper of Sir John Bayley, prompted by League minute secretary Rob Burroughs, Mid Shropshire will now have TWO teams in the Shropshire senior inter-league championship in Telford on Saturday 10th June.

The entry of this team - to be called the Mid Shropshire Thursday Division team as the vast majority of bowlers in the squad play in it - was approved by club delegates at the League's June meeting.

While the Molson Coors Mid Shropshire team will be trying to qualify for the knockout stages from their group on Bowring's non Premier green (see earlier post), captain Cooper and his side will be on Sir John Bayley's bottom green against the Premier's 'Yellow' team, Market Drayton Senior Citizens and Wem.

Full details and order of fixtures for both teams are now available on the SCGBA website.

Players need to report at 9.30am and it is strictly dress code rules (black trousers only)

The Mid Shropshire Thursday Division squad is:

Michael Cooper, Kane Beaman, Ben Hudson, Chris Worthington (all SJB), Ian Thomas and Ian Delves (both Wrockwardine Wood), Kieran Buckley (Bowring),  Harry Church (Sinclair), Nick Mullinder (Hadley USC) and Justin Pegram (Newport).

Mid Shropshire shirts will be provided for the players above by a League official before the 10am start - and questions from members of this squad should be directed to Cooper on 07908-476654.