League News‎ > ‎

Inter-League Squad Finalised

posted Jun 4, 2017, 12:44 PM by Malcolm Fletcher   [ updated Jun 4, 2017, 12:45 PM ]

The League will be fielding one team in the Shropshire Senior Inter-league in Telford next Saturday (June 10th) when the Premier League are hosts

A squad of 10 has been finalised for the eight-a-side championship, it being:

Mark Worthington (Donnington Wood), Ashley Gregory (Hadley USC), Kate Suggett, Phil Jones & Dave Brown (all Bowring), Jason Wilson (St Georges), Phil Craggs (Allscott), Louise Cotton (Wrockwardine Wood), Simon Oldcorn (Trench), Steve Pessall (St Georges).

Non playing captains will be Sean Round and / or Malcolm Fletcher

The players named above will be notified by an official letter - sent via their club secretaries during the week - with full details of venue and times, plus a request for size of shirt the League needs to provide on the day, as soon as the draw is made.