Welcome to the official website of the Mid Shropshire Crown Green Bowling League for the 2015 season - our 83nd since being established in 1932
This much-praised site was launched in March 2011 to provide all the latest information on league news, dates, competitions and, most importantly, results and tables – all in one place.

Mike Beckett's revolutionary results system, which sees clubs input result details direct into their computers, ensures that is the case,

And that superb system will have a change to cope with this year as clubs in the Saturday divisions adopt the unique points scoring system of the highly successful Dennis Lewis Thursday Night Division, which was launched in 2014 and is also eight-a-side.

Our Telford-based league currently has 27 member clubs and provides competition in three main divisions on Friday nights for a maximum of 14 teams and three more on Monday evenings.

The Jack Jones Junior Division Trophy was re-launched in 2013 and more competitions are planned to keep younger bowlers interested, plus a Junior Development Policy to try and attract more youngsters to take up the game.

League officials, who work hard to provide a platform for 1,500 bowlers to play the game, are delighted that their nomination for County President in 2015, Mike Potter (pictured), is due to step up to the role at the Shropshire Crown Green Bowling Association's AGM in February.

He has already picked Mid Shropshire club Allscott to stage the County Merit finals on Sunday, June 28. And it's a fitting choice as it may be the last major event staged on the village club's current green before they move over the road to a two-green venue that is part of an exciting sporting complex.

Mid Shropshire has, over the years, been proud of its link with, and the continuing sponsorship of Molson Coors. Together they plan to remain a winning team.