Quiz Winner Get Full House 21!

posted May 1, 2020, 2:57 AM by Malcolm Fletcher
And the winner of the 21-Up Quiz is . . . IAN PESSALL

He got a full house with 21 correct answers - so many congratulations - and he will be receiving a prize (when it is safe to get it to him) as a reward.

Thanks go to all who took part - and for the record, the ANSWERS are:

1 – Name the last club in the League to open a new green – Wrockwardine Wood

2 – Who is the only bowler playing solely in the MSBL to have won the Champion of Champions - Brian Shore

3 - Name the club that hosted last year’s Shropshire junior inter-league championship - Bowring

4 – Which 3 time Mid Shropshire Senior Merit winner also served as League chairman – Geoff Clarke

5 – Name the first League club to win promotion to the Premier League - Newport

6 – Which was the last League club to host the British Senior Merit finals day – St Georges

7 - Name the only lady bowler to have ever won the division 1 averages – Sonya Lucas

8 – Which League club did British No. 1 Callum Wraight bowl for in 2018 - Shifnal

9 – Name the youngest ever League bowler to have won the County Senior Merit – Ian Lealand

10 – Who was the last person to represent the League as County President – Mike Potter

11 – Which long gone club hosted the home leg of Shropshire’s first Crosfield Cup win in 1974 - GKN Sankey 

12 - Name the former League chairman who the Thursday Division is named in honour of – Dennis Lewis

13 – Who has won the Mid Shropshire Senior Merit 3 times since 2011 - Jamie King

14 – Name the first Mid Shropshire champions to feature in a Premier League play-off final - Coddon

15 – Who is the only bowler to have won the Over-60 Merit twice – Tony Roche

16 - This Mid Shropshire stalwart is the only Life Member of the BCGBA from the county - Barry Griffiths

17 – Who was the first lady to be awarded Life Membership of the League – Mabel Finnigan

18 – Name the first club to do the division 1, Harris Cup and County Cup treble in one year – St. Georges

19 – Name the company that is the League’s long established main sponsors – Molson Coors

20 – Who were the last division 1 champions before the launch of the Premier League – St Georges

21 – Which long gone club was the first from Mid Shropshire to win the County Cup – Royal Exchange